top of page

The Phantom of the Opera James Barbour takes his final bow.


After nearly three years performing the role of Phantom on Phantom of the Opera on Broadway, which means more than 1000 performances James Barbour is leaving the role. Barbour will be starting the production on his solo show Ghosts of The Majestic, which begins performances in 2018 and some other projects. He is also continuing with his live Thrive Videos on his Facebook Page.

"It was bittersweet! It was hard not to cry at the end, when he was singing “The Point of No Return.” The final curtain call was amazing, and leave it to James to make the day not only about him, but about the audience too! These last 3 years have been really special. Our “Thrive Hive” is made up of an extraordinary group of people and it is all thanks to JB. I don’t think he realizes how special he truly is and how he has changed our lives these past couple years. I can’t wait to see what the future holds for him, and I’m so proud to call him a friend! " - Debra Rosenstock. "I was at this show and wanted to be there for James' final performance as the Phantom. It was very sad to see him leave. I saw several audience members in tears. All I can say was what an ☆☆☆☆☆AMAZING performance☆☆☆☆☆☆ this was and I felt very lucky to be in the audience. Adieu, James....Best wishes to you & I hope we get to see you on Broadway again sometime soon. All the best~ ~ 🎹⚘🎹🕯🎹⚘ " Ger R

bottom of page