top of page

Holiday Concert

James Barbour: The Holiday Concert Interview November 14, 2013 at 6:00AM

Adam: What do you love most about spending the holidays in New York City? James: NYC is THE destination for the holidays. Miracle James: On 34th Street! Macy's, the Tree at Rock Center, the window dressings, the lights. I once saw about 30 Santa's all piled into one coffee shop near the corner of Broadway and 52nd street. I mean where else can you see that?

Adam: What are some of your favorite holiday traditions? James: Wow...well now that I have two amazing kids my family is reliving those wonderful traditions my wife and I had when we were children. Cookies and milk (almond milk in our house) for Santa and carrots for the reindeer left out on the fireplace hearth. Christmas music (if I had my way it would be 24/7) playing in the house. Decorating the house with lights and such. But perhaps the most important tradition is family. I made a point, no matter where I was in the world to be home for Christmas. I would fly in, train in, drive in just to be home with my mother, father and sister. It's vitally important to me. Now that both my parents are gone and I have my own family, those same values hold true. No matter what religion or what holiday you celebrate (and even if your not religious and don't celebrate an holiday) spending time with family is imperative so that is my favorite holiday tradition...remembering and being with family.

Full interview: Call me Adam, NYC

2013 - 54Below

'O Holy Night' from his Holiday CD

A Gift Of Christmas available on iTunes

bottom of page